a dozen tiny questions for you…

man-424967_640

image credits: pixabay.com

What do you need today? Someone to affirm what you’ve written has value? Someone to acknowledge there’s room for you in this vast, crowded published world?

Someone to affirm what you’ve written has value? Someone to acknowledge there’s room for you in this vast, crowded published world?

A single person to smile and say, keep going–I believe in you?

alphabet-578616_640

What do you need today? Time to write? Emotional space to clear the clutter and receive those words from your inner muse?

Time to write? Emotional space to clear the clutter and receive those words from your inner muse?

A loved one to take on daily tasks, freeing you to sit and create?

 

chalkboard-620316_640

What do you need today?

Are you wrestling with words, trying to shape them into something coherent? Can you calm the inner editor and allow the words to flow?

Is there someone who’s familiar with your story who can help?

***************

I want you to know,  I feel your frustrations and celebrate your successes. I’m on this journey with you. 

I wish you all inspiration-

Sue

About Sue, the YA Author

My passion includes writing and reading contemporary and fantasy young adult books.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a dozen tiny questions for you…

  1. Today, I simply want my day job to stop chewing me up and spitting me out before 5:00pm. Also, I have a cup of tea around here somewhere… Just not sure where I set it down. I could use that too. On the bright side it’s clear, spring is six weeks early, and I finished chapter 10 last night. A few moments of serenity, and I’ll be ready to rock. More than that though, I need the thoughts, insight, and sometimes pithy remarks from my fellow writers to kick my butt in gear.

    Like

    • I hear you! Jobs are such a necessary evil- and often drain the creative energy needed to write. Tea is good… If you can keep track of the cup… Which I can’t. As to pith, I rarely do, but I can sing you a song! Now, get going.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

