Wattpad Wednesday? Nope, not today.

stress-391659_640

 

Today, I’m going to talk about stress. As in, do you have too much?

Not me. I’m SuperSue. I can do it all.

Sure I can edit two books, complete 32 illustrations for a picture book, launch an author’s page, prep for Nanowrimo, continue to blog while studying marketing strategies AND maintain a house. My kid needs a ride to school? Gotta pick up groceries? No problem. I can fit that in between meetings and webinars.

Then my back went out and the vertigo came on. Apparently, I’m not SuperSue after all.

So, now I’m adjusting my goals and setting smaller ones. Ones I can easily tackle in a day.

Dishes? Check. No problem.

Two illustrations? Check. Done.

One chapter edited? Nope, no check. Too much. So I try for three pages.

Much better.

One-half hour of market research/author page development.

Check. Check. check.

Gotta simplify and carve time for the important things while still maintaining my health. Let’s face it, I’m not a spring chicken anymore. So, here’s Sue’s life lesson for today: you can do it all. Just in smaller amounts and with extreme prioritizing.

Hopefully with my now stress-free life, I’ll have time to get back on Wattpad and find me some new books to love…

I wish you all the best!

SS (SuperSue)

About Sue, the YA Author

My passion includes writing and reading contemporary and fantasy young adult books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wattpad Wednesday? Nope, not today.

  1. Mom says:

    Perfect! You were starting to make me feel like a lethargic slug…that’s pretty dang close to a coma! Take a little breather, you deserve it Super Sue ❤
    I will now go about my sloth-like business and feel totally better about myself !

    Like

  2. Judith Post says:

    Oh, ouch!! Isn’t it the pits when life reminds us that we’re still mortals? Good luck with the new game plan!

    Like

  3. Autumn Star says:

    I am not a dedicated writer as you are o: I know very well if I did all you do I’m gonna get burnt quickly. But I like the idea of prioritizing what you do to reduce stress.

    Like

  4. sometimes we have to slow down, prioritize and let the remainder get done when it gets done.
    😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

