A lovely, slow Saturday for Sue…

I had every intention of launching “Free Write Friday” yesterday, but then life caught up with me. Too many plates spinning made my HEAD spin. I’m currently illustrating picture book number two, revising two stories, preparing for NANOWRIMO and creating an author’s website. Did I mention I was busy?

photo (6)

(here’s a sneak peek of book number two…)

So I thought for today, I’d keep it simple and share some fall pics with you. These were taken but a few days ago. Now, with the hellacious wind and oncoming rain, the color’s mostly on the ground. I am preparing, you see, for the gray and the brown and soon, as my dad says, the white.

For now, please enjoy. These colors are but a memory now… so sad. So sad.

IMG_0635

 

red leaf

 

golden tree

 

This golden birch is one of my favorites. My girls used to run outside and chase the leaves as they fell)

 

barren

This is what it looks like now. 

****************

I wish for all of you, a peaceful Saturday. May the wind carry inspiration and hope to you.

cheers-

Sue

About Sue, the YA Author

My passion includes writing and reading contemporary and fantasy young adult books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A lovely, slow Saturday for Sue…

  1. Mom says:

    Oh I love the little Turtle guy! Our leaves are just starting in Central Indiana, In NC they’ve barely begun changing. This is by far my favorite time of the year. The colors are so vibrant they’re unnameable! And everybody in the house quits sneezing for just a little while!

    Like

Leave a Reply

